Frank Kimmel, President

(fkimmel@kimmelinsurance.com)
Frank has brought his love of flying and knowledge of the aviation industry to the insurance world.  He received a a degree in Economics from Oklahoma State University and spent the next ten years in different flying jobs around the world.  With over 14,000 flight hours logged, Frank holds an Airline Transport Pilot’s (ATP) license and has type ratings in the F4U Corsair and the Lockheed T-33 jet.  In 1998 he was awarded the John Rorbert Horne Safety Award by the National Agricultural Aviation Association and in 2008 they honored him again with the Allied Industry Distinguished Service Award.  In that same year, the Arkansas Agricultural Aviation Association awarded Frank the Allied Industry Person of the Year.

Frank is also an active member of the Aviation Insurance Association (AIA).  After serving on the Education Committee for six years as Director of the Continuing Education programs and then as Chairman of the AIA Education Foundation, in 2003 the agents and broker members elected him to represent them on the AIA Board of Directors.  From there Frank worked his way up to serving at President of the AIA from 2011 – 2013.

Luke Uithoven, Vice President

(luke@kimmelinsurance.com)
Luke has been with KAI since 2007.  He is a graduate of Mississippi State University with a degree in Risk Management, Insurance, and Financial Planning.  Luke is a licensed pilot and a member of the NAAA/Syngenta Leadership Training Class of 2013 – 2014.  He is also a member of the Aviation Insurance Association, the National Agricultural Aviation Association, and the Mississippi Agricultural Aviation Association.   Luke has served on the Education Committee for the Aviation Insurance Association for a number of years.  In 2015, he was elected to represent the Agents and Brokers Division on the Aviation Insurance Association Board of Directors. Currently, he serves as on the Executive Committee of the AIA as the Treasurer.

Kay Pleasantskay@kimmelinsurance.com – Agent – Greenwood, MS

Beth Elliotbeth@kimmelinsurance.com – – Agent – Greenwood, MS

Valerie Cantwellval@kimmelinsurance.com – Agent – Indianapolis, IN

Karen Hornekaren@kimmelinsurance.com – Customer Service Rep – Greenwood, MS

Maury Tuckermaury@kimmelinsurance.com – Customer Service Rep – Greenwood, MS

Tina Thornburgtina@kimmelinsurance.com – Customer Service Rep – Greenwood, MS

Becky McKenziebecky@kimmelinsurance.com – Customer Service Rep – Greenwood, MS

Connie Haddonconnie@kimmelinsurance.com – Bookkeeper – Greenwood, MS